Bryn Mawr Club Sports

REGISTER FOR YOUR CLUB SPORT BY COMPLETING THIS FORM

What is a club sport?
A club sport is a registered student organization intended to promote the common interests of a particular sport or activity through participation and competition. Participation in a club sport is completely voluntary. Membership is open to all current undergraduate and graduate students regardless of skill level.  The Club Sports Program at Bryn Mawr College is designed to provide opportunities for students to participate and compete in a variety of sports activities. Bryn Mawr clubs are supported by Student Activities, the Department of Athletics and Physical Education, and the Self Government Association (SGA).

CLICK HERE Club Sports policies and procedures

Get involved with Bryn Mawr Club sports…

Rugby - Visit the Horned Toads website by Clicking Here
Open to both experienced ruggers and novice women, the team practices Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays with games on weekends. There is a fall season and a spring season and welcomes participation by Haverford students. The team plays at the field behind the Graduate School of Social Work.

For more information, contact Nicole Puscian at npuscian@brynmawr.edu

Bi-Co Ultimate Frisbee ("Sneetches")
Quick and competitive is the name of the game! Bi-Co Ultimate Frisbee welcomes all talent levels and practices year-round at Haverford and Bryn Mawr. They are a member of the Ultimate Players Association and competes in the club season in the fall and the college season in the spring. Travel to various locations on the east coast for tournaments!

For more information, contact Emily Chan at echan@brynmawr.edu or Larkin Johnson at ljohnson2@haverford.edu

Bi-Co Equestrian Club
Members are usually split into several lesson groups and attend at least one lesson each week. Lessons take place at WillowMay Farm (http://www.willowmayfarm.com) with the owner, Julie Fitzpatrick. One-hour lessons cost approximately $20.00 per lesson. Beginners are welcome, but there are also members who are interested in showing horses. You can also receive PE credit through participation in this club.

For more information, contact Prerana Vaddi at pvaddi@brynmawr.edu or Maddie Caron at mcaron@haverford.edu.

Fencing - http://fencing.blogs.brynmawr.edu/
One of Bryn Mawr’s larger clubs, the Fencing Club meets 2-3 evenings each week with the help of a certified instructor. Practices take place on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 4:30-7:00 PM, with optional practices on Fridays. The club meets in the gym at the Graduate School of Social Work and has equipment for members to use. They have close ties with Haverford and Swarthmore fencing clubs. The club attends tournaments throughout the year. You can also receive PE credit through participation in this club.

For more information, contact Anita Brown at abrown2@brynmawr.edu.

Gymnastics ("Gym Owls")
One of the newest of Bryn Mawr’s Club Sports, Gym Owls seeks to bring the sport of gymnastics to the College community. Practices take place 2-3 times per week off campus. The overall goal of the club is to build strength and flexibility, and offer the health benefits that the sport promotes.

For more information, contact Paige Weber at pweber@brynmawr.edu or Josh Hilscher at jhilscher@haverford.edu.

Judo - http://brynmawrjudo.weebly.com
Come get in shape while learning self-defense with BMJC! Judo is "the gentle way," a sport where no matter your size or strength, you can learn to throw, grapple, and pin your opponent.  It's a great opportunity to spend some time off campus, meet students from other local universities and get athletic credit.  Training is provided 2-3 times per week by professional Senseis at Main Line Judo. No previous experience is required. You can also receive PE credit through participation in this club.

For more information, contact Meredith Scheiring at mscheiring@brynmawr.edu

Olympic Weightlifting (“Iron Owls)
Come out and join a group of people looking to get fit and learn Olympic weightlifting training and techniques. This club meets weekly, with training and competitions involved. Instruction available – no experience necessary.

For more information, contact Bryce Lewis at blewis@brynmawr.edu or Monica Nelson at mcnelson@brynmawr.edu.

Bi-co Ping Pong Club
With funding from OIG and SGA budget, Ping Pong club provides two tables for club members and the whole community. Recently it has been invited to participate in the national contest held by the National College Table Tennis Association and it is recruiting talented players to make a competitive team! PPC plays twice a week.

For more information, contact Yichen Liao at yliao03@brynmawr.edu

Squash
A Bryn Mawr club sport that practices at Haverford College, the Squash Club has had greater interest over the past year. The club practices one night each week for two hours under the instruction of a coach. The club is partially funded through the help of a Bryn Mawr alumna.

For more information, contact Leigh Peterson at lcpeterson@brynmawr.edu

Tae Kwon Do
Tae Kwon Do is a spiritual-training martial art originated in Korea. Tae Kwon Do training helps students improve their self-esteem, discipline, confidence, and respect, and gain self-defense skills. Training will be in the World Tae Kwon Do Federation (WTF) style. Our main focuses are physical fitness and intercollegiate competition. Everyone is welcome to join. Previous experience is not required.

For more information, contact Hyelim Han at hhan@brynmawr.edu or Sue Yee Chen at schen01@brynmawr.edu